Skip to main content

APEC 2021 meetings Ngā Hui APEC 2021

APEC 2021 calendar

From December 2020 until November 2021, New Zealand will host hundreds of APEC meetings in dozens of clusters, with many more unique sessions. This page will be updated throughout our host year.

Finance and Central Bank Deputies’ Meeting

Tue 19 Oct 2021 - Wed 20 Oct 2021

View Meeting Info

Finance Ministers’ Meeting

Fri 22 Oct 2021 - Fri 22 Oct 2021

View Meeting Info

Concluding Senior Officials Meeting (CSOM)

Week of 1 November

View Meeting Info

APEC Economic Leaders' Meeting (AELM)

Week of 8 November 2021

View Meeting Info

APEC Ministers' Meeting

Week of 8 November

View Meeting Info

Past meetings

Meetings that have concluded.

Informal Senior Officials' Meeting

Wed 9 Dec 2020 - Fri 11 Dec 2020

View Meeting Info

First Senior Officials' Meeting (SOM1)

18 February – 12 March 2021

View Meeting Info

Understanding and Valuing Indigenous Economies within APEC

Wed 3 Mar 2021 - Wed 3 Mar 2021

View Meeting Info

Finance and Central Bank Deputies' Meeting

Wed 17 Mar 2021 - Thu 18 Mar 2021

View Meeting Info

Second Senior Officials' Meeting (SOM2)

Tue 18 May 2021 - Sat 5 Jun 2021

View Meeting Info

Ministers Responsible for Trade

Sat 5 Jun 2021 - Sat 5 Jun 2021

View Meeting Info

Structural Reform Ministers’ Meeting

Wed 16 Jun 2021 - Wed 16 Jun 2021

View Meeting Info

Senior Finance Officials

Tue 22 Jun 2021 - Wed 23 Jun 2021

View Meeting Info

Informal Finance Ministerial Meeting with the APEC Business Advisory Council

Fri 25 Jun 2021 - Fri 25 Jun 2021

View Meeting Info

APEC Informal Leaders' Retreat

Fri 16 Jul 2021 - Fri 16 Jul 2021

View Meeting Info

Third Senior Officials' Meeting (SOM3)

Mon 9 Aug 2021 - Fri 3 Sep 2021

View Meeting Info

Food Security Ministers' Meeting

Thu 19 Aug 2021 - Thu 19 Aug 2021

View Meeting Info

Women and the Economy Forum

Fri 24 Sep 2021 - Fri 24 Sep 2021

View Meeting Info

Small and Medium Enterprises Ministerial

Week of 4 October

View Meeting Info